Reading Challenges 2016

2016-byob-reading-challenge

This challenge will hopefully help me go through some of these books that have been on my shelf for a long time.

Review copies: 17

Bookshelf at home: 59

Bookshelf at school: ** About 10?**

Total: 87

The damage is better than I thought it would be!

I want to read 35% of my TBR bookshelf this year, so at least 30 books.

 

BOOK RIOT’S READ HARDER CHALLENGE 2016

I liked this one better than Popsugar’s this year. And, I have to admit, some of these might be harder for me to find. This should also help me knock out some of the books that are already on my bookshelf!

  1. Read a horror book
  2. Read a nonfiction book about science
  3. Read a collection of essays
  4. Read a book out loud to someone else
  5. Read a middle grade novel
  6. Read a biography (not memoir or autobiography)
  7. Read a dystopian or post-apocalyptic novel
  8. Read a book originally published in the decade you were born (the 80s)
  9. Listen to an audiobook that has won an Audie award
  10. Read a book over 500 pages long
  11. Read a book under 100 pages
  12. Read a book by or about a person that identifies as transgender
  13. Read a book that is set in the Middle East
  14. Read a book that is by an author from Southeast Asia
  15. Read a book of historical fiction set before 1900
  16. Read the first book in a series by a person of color
  17. Read a non-superhero comic that debuted in the last 3 years
  18. Read a book that was adapted into a movie, then watch the movie. Debate which is better.
  19. Read a nonfiction book about feminism or dealing with feminist themes.
  20. Read a book about religion (fiction or nonfiction)
  21. Read a book about politics, in your country or another (fiction or nonfiction)
  22. Read a food memoir
  23. Read a play
  24. Read a book with a main character that has a mental illness

Goodreads Challenge

goodreads

And I’m not sure how invested in this one I am, as I mentioned above, but I’d like to look at it every now and then to make sure I’m diversifying my reading.

It’s a good thing so many of these are overlapping!

What (if any) challenges are you participating in this year?

 

One thought on “Reading Challenges 2016

Leave a Reply

