Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – Jack Tiffany and Jack Thorne

Image result for harry potter and the cursed child

Date Completed: 10/1/2016

Rating: meh

I had a really hard time getting anywhere with this book. In fact, to be honest, I didn’t hardly read it at all. So much of the storyline just felt like a cop-out in that they took whole scenes from J.K. Rowling’s books and reorganized them for the play. I didn’t like reading this in script format, it just didn’t fit the imagery behind Rowling’s Harry Potter. I’m curious about the live performance, but otherwise this story is dead to me. Honestly I didn’t even want to read it, but a friend had a copy so I borrowed it to see if it was any good. I can’t say that I’m disappointed because my expectations were already really low, but I will say that there wasn’t much I found enjoyable about Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.

That’s all I want to say about this book – a short review is fitting for a book that I couldn’t even get through.

Leave a Reply

