P.S. I Still Love You ~ Jenny Han

P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

Date Completed: 12/1/16

Rating: 9/10

I loved the second installment in the trilogy, perhaps even more than I loved the first. Lara Jean is back in the hot seat when it comes to romance, and she’s learning she has a lot more sway over boys’ hearts than she thought she would. Now the question is, will she let her projections get in the way of of her relationships, or will communication win out?

I can’t say much about this book without giving away the ending of the last book, so beware, there are **SPOILERS** below.

We left Lara Jean just having broken up with Peter in the last book, and I’m glad that doesn’t last long. I really liked that this book was slightly unpredictable in that sense, that Lara Jean stays with Peter instead of Josh. The title is a quote from Lara Jean’s letter to Josh, so I assumed there would be more drama around her getting together with Josh finally, since the last book seemed to be leading up to that, but I like that she ends up with Peter. He’s unexpected and exciting, and undeniably cute, despite all of her friends seeming to have beef with him.

I’m glad Margot and Lara Jean make up, and the three have such dynamic relationships with one another. Sisters are awesome, and Han makes that incredibly clear. I love reading about their interactions, as I kind of always wished I had a sister (in addition to my brother of course). Awkward father-daughter moments are present and cringe-worthy, although I really love their dad. He’s so sweet and shy and responsible.

So, yeah. This book really made me feel good and I’m so excited for Always and Forever, Lara Jean!  You should check out my last review of Han’s first book in the series for some more info about Jenny Han, or just google her. She’s pretty great.

2 thoughts on “P.S. I Still Love You ~ Jenny Han

  1. I loved the first one and I got about half way through P.S I Still Love You – I keep meaning to pick it back up and forgetting. It’s one of my favourite sweet contemporary reads – while it tackles some serious issues, the entire tone is light and optimistic which is a relief from the heavier reading other YA contemporary can be. I’m glad you enjoyed it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

